Saab Link Forums banner
1 - 11 of 11 Posts

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Well , We have been very busy. hunting ,junk yarding, and many buck$$$, we have what appears to be a Viggen , This is an update From Hey from GA , orginal post of pics. and of course i still have a ways to go , paint (pearl over silver) Maybe ghost flames?? I.C.E. , and tuning . but at least it is whole again .
This is her....

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #4 ·
thanks you guy's , i have had many a head ache, Man the TWICE system about made me shoot this car. After 3 computers, 3 sets of key's and 2 areials(SP), many hours on the Tech 2 programing ,it started Last nite at 11:00 pm . I think It needed a lunar eclipse. BUT you could hear the woohoo's a mile away. I'm Guessing you guy's didn't catch the flames idea, What do you think ? Remember i'm a old HotRod painter. :D

·
Registered
461 Posts
Never seen ghost flames before. Post some pics so i can tell ya.

·
Registered
58 Posts
Discussion Starter · #6 ·
#2 update Vig convt

woooohooo, :D We went for a ride saturday, all was well Til i hit around 5k rpms , and my drive belt was on the ground behind me. MUCH to my dismay!!!.
Got mad and did'nt look at it untill today . Found the Alternator pulley was bent, and That explains, it so the ALT is apart and going to rebuild today .
Then We'll go back out and see what she'll do.
I have ditched the flames , (right now) and after a good drive, She'll be ready for a Shinny new Silver base coat with a pearl clear on last shoot .
So I 'll Post more pic's ASAP.
Question? How Bad do the viggen wheels bend? my are in good shape now .But Alot of pot holes around here. I bent one on my 92 /900s convt last winter.
So should i be looking now for upgrades?/Replacements ????

·
Registered
5,805 Posts
Re: #2 update Vig convt

SaabingSue said: