Saab Link Forums banner
1 - 17 of 17 Posts

·
Registered
393 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 · (Edited)
Sooo I was driving in a snow storm & my car spun out.
Hit the front end pretty bad, rad is probably cracked cause it was leaking under,
front bumper there but fell off completely.
The headlights etc smashed, grill, smashed, engine is fine
I have brand new tires & used rims on it that I just put on recently... (under 5k)
still have old rims & tires but tires no good
sport exhaust from & including flexpipe ( quiet ),and lowering springs. New rear rotors, Machined front rotors, Fairly new rear breaks...
new battery
sound system (6x speakers & 12" sub + 600w amp)

One way insurance, no coverage.
Place where the car is cuz of crook'd cops is some dude whos holding it for $30 a day.
The man offered me $300 tops for it and said by the time i could come down to pick it up etc etc. basically wants me to just give it to him.

I'm a student & this car was my life & life line.
Now i'm pretty much screwed cuz i live on my own and doing everything i need to do in one day without a car is not possible.

I could part the car out cuz engine is fine & I got all those extra parts.
But getting a tow to where I am would cost $250-300. + I have nowhere to store it...

I could part with it if I could take the parts I want.. like the rims/tires/system/exhaust but idk how ill get the damn exhaust off...

or I could say... fuck it and just give up the car, pretend like I never had it pickup my plates and leave.

I have exams in school now and am losing time off work due to this situation on an already tight budget.

Any advice/help/opinions/options would really help me out
thank u.

·
Registered
859 Posts
any friends or family in the area? can you keep it where you live? parts shouldnt be that much to replace whats wrong but i could be wrong.

if you decide to part out id like the lowering springs

·
Registered
4,789 Posts