Saab Link Forums banner
1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1,453 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
my viggen's audio system is getting quite the upgrade tomorrow. . i am upgrading the 4'' in the dash and putting components in the empty door slots and mounting the tweeters in the door mirror covers.. and also upgrading the 6x9s in the back..

i cant wait. . has anyone done anything similar in the 2 door coupes.. im hoping its not too much but with the components i can do so much tweeking and make it sound pretty much however i want with the new kenwood receiver.

Also does anyone have anything good to say about the memphis audio lineup?? im pretty new to them but my local audio guy swears by them.. and they have a lifetime warrenty.

ill try and post some pics tomorrow when it is complete.

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
they are a good middle of the road manufacturer..... but it really just depends on what you like. Don't just listen to the sales people.... many times they will sell what they get a bigger comission off of, go by what you like the sound of the best!!

A friend uses all memphis stuff, he loves it

·
Registered
1,001 Posts
...and putting components in the empty door slots ...
Curious. I thought Viggens all had the 'upgraded' 6 speaker system. Mine certainly had OEM speakers in the doors (replaced with Polk).

I recently replaced the 4's and 6x9's with boston acoustic, and I'm very pleased. I'm sure you'll love the MA stuff!

Chris

·
Registered
393 Posts
Mine came with 4 speakers, stock,no amp or door woofers.

I upgraded to 6x infinity speakers
tweeters in the front, normal speakers in doors, and 6x9's in back
I had to grind away at the back beside the gastank to get the 6x9's to fit and took me 8 hours tofigure itall out cuz it was my first time to install but its 100% better and a great improvement.

I had it for a while but was unhappy without heavy bass so I upgraded my deck to a 1din with a filler from Genuine Saab (thx nick :]).