Saab Link Forums banner
1 - 10 of 10 Posts

·
Registered
1,425 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hey guys, after aquiring my 9-3 couple years ago being new to SAAB i fell in love, ive become attracted to the c900's, ive been looking for a decent one for a year now, and yesterday i came across this : http://appleton.craigslist.org/cto/2011413308.html. Its cheap, its an SPG, its got me interested.:cool: I called the guy about it, he said it has rust around the wheel fenders otherwise body is in nice shape (untill i look under the car), needs a lil TLC to the interior, has new parts on it like radiator, waterpump, some other things i cant remember off the top of my head. Runs and drives just fine he said. He's been working on it for a while now and he's grown tired of it and wants his garage space back. Before i look at it, i would like some advice of what to look for/be aware of, so i have some general knowledge going into the deal. I know its not perfect, and it would be my project car. I just dont want to buy it, bring it home and realize i just brought home the biggest pile of shit. :(

Thanks!

Edit: He said it needs either a battery or alternator.

·
Registered
50 Posts