Saab Link Forums banner

1 - 9 of 9 Posts

·
Registered
1981 8v c900 sedan, 1990 2.0 9k carlsson, 1992 21 c900 sedan
1,028 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Hello everyone,

I'm Craig Dewick in Sydney, Australia, and I've been a dedicated Saabist (with a passion for C900's) since I acquired my first C900 not much more than a year ago! I live in a little suburb of Sydney called Waterfall with my wife Tiffany and our four young children (aged between 16 months and 8 years old). Our house backs directly onto the Royal National Park which is the second-oldest national park on the planet after Yellowstone! For work, I'm a train driver with RailCorp, plus I have interests in IT, model trains, electronic dance music, Australian native plants, Saab's (!), and heritage house restoration (our house is a circa-1900 ex-railway full-brick structure).

Since buying my first C900 (a 1983 900S with 8V non-turbo engine and auto transmission) I've acquired two more C900's (one working, one a donor car) and developed the Craig's C900 Workshop website from scratch. I also have a personal Saab page that is growing as time permits for developing pages about my Saab 'projects'. :cool:

I've recently joined the Saab Car Club of Australia and look forward to meeting lots of fellow grassroots Saab enthusiasts through my involvement with the club.

I've become aquainted with Ben Wells who lives in Tasmania (he's the guy behind the Snaab website), and have discovered John Hayton (aka 'hippo' in his alt.autos.saab postings) who's a fellow Saab C900 enthusiast living in Nowra, NSW (about 90 minutes south of where I live in Sydney)...

Feel freel to get in touch if you want to comment about anything Saab-related that I am up to.

Thanks for checking me out!

Craig.

·
HNNLIC
4,209 Posts
Welcome to the site. We're glad to have ya 8)

·
Registered
745 Posts
Craig,