Saab Link Forums banner
1 - 20 of 33 Posts

·
Registered
3,739 Posts
Discussion Starter · #1 ·
Let me start off by saying i am a complete c900 noob.

I just got done installing one of the super aeros on the spg and i can't really tell if it fits properly. It seems to be sitting higher on the super aero wheel than it was on the stock spg wheel. Is that normal? It could also just be my eyes deceiving me. The spg tires are 195/60 while the super aeros are 205/50

And yes i know the tire is flat, I'v already inflated it

Second question is, what gets plugged into this and what is it? Obviously it looks like a vacuum hose is missing but i can't find anything loose or hanging.

What's this? I know the vent on the hood lets air in and there's an actuator that i think its stuck.

·
Registered
3,998 Posts
you just replaced 15" wheels with 16" wheels and tires that probably have the same sidewall. so yes, it's sitting higher.

the vent is where the HVAC gets air from. iirc the vent is open when the car is off, but i havnt owned a c900 in 5 years so i'm not sure

·
Registered
3,739 Posts
Discussion Starter · #3 ·
you just replaced 15" wheels with 16" wheels and tires that probably have the same sidewall. so yes, it's sitting higher.

the vent is where the HVAC gets air from. iirc the vent is open when the car is off, but i havnt owned a c900 in 5 years so i'm not sure
No i understand the fact that i went up a size but the sidewalls went down a size. I would think they balance out no? I'm probably wrong so i guess ill have to live with the jacked up height for now....

·
Registered
3,059 Posts
The last picture is the recirculate actuator for the HVAC.

When you turn recirculate on, or you have the blower on maximum it will close.

·
Registered
1,943 Posts
Specification Sidewall Radius Diameter Circumference Revs/Mile Difference
195/60-15 4.6in 12.1in 24.2in 76.1in 833 0.0%
205/50-16 4.0in 12.0in 24.1in 75.6in 838 -0.6%

you need some new springs on that car.... lower it

·