So I want to install a tD04 in the 93 model any tips? - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab NG900 '94-'98 and 9-3 '99-'02 Forum > Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3

Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3 This forum contains PERFORMANCE related Q&A's for the NG900 and 9-3. This may also include suspension.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-13-2014, 12:47 PM   #1
SAABeginner

Post So I want to install a tD04 in the 93 model any tips?

Hey people I really want some more power going on in my se and I wanted to install a tD04 in the 93 model, I wanna build it up but I wanted to know how easy this is of a conversion.
Also anything else ya'll suggest Ill really consider seeing as Im somewhat new to turbo applications. Anything like is an upgraded exhaust necessary or what else Ill be needing, especially what can I can hold off and what would be needed to put installed right away.?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 09-14-2014, 05:01 PM   #2
Elder

Look at the stage (1-5) under performance forum. It will outline the recommended hardware by stage. To take advantage of the TD04, you should get a software/stage upgrade. When you get the TD04, get the lines from the donor car, as well as the intake manifold, just in case.
94 C900 Vert - Sold
94 325i Vert
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 09-14-2014, 05:58 PM   #3
Avid TSL User

You definitely need a retune for a new turbo, but check and make sure you 93 isnt a HOT model that already has a td04!

Old 09-15-2014, 04:58 AM   #4
Flirting With TSL Addiction

Quote:
Originally Posted by Snowcat77 View Post