A little nervice - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab NG900 '94-'98 and 9-3 '99-'02 Forum > Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3

Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3 This forum contains PERFORMANCE related Q&A's for the NG900 and 9-3. This may also include suspension.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 04-13-2013, 08:09 AM   #1
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
A little nervice

Is a stage3 viggen daly driver a safe thing? I have every thing that you need for it on the car.

3" dp with bsr cat back
Ets ic
Gs cold air in take with gs cobra pipe
Forge deverter valve
New silicone hoses
New control arms with poli bushings
22mm rear sway bar
Upper strut brace
Stearing clamp and brace
6 point subframe brace
Aem turbo psi gauge
Aem wide band gauge

I believe that's every thing I have the tune and the fpr ready to go I wA just wondering if any one has a stage 3 set up and how they feel.
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 04-13-2013, 09:05 AM   #2
Elder
 
soccerrplyr's Avatar
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Barre Town, Vt
Posts: 4,360
Send a message via AIM to soccerrplyr
sounds good..but what about cams
__________________
1999 9 Stage 18t
2000 9 Stage 19t
2005 CRV


To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
soccerrplyr is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2013, 09:27 AM   #3
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
I have no clue how to put those in and there are no other Saab people in my Area.
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 04-13-2013, 10:26 AM   #4
Elder
 
Cark's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: Newfound Lake, NH
Posts: 3,599
Send a message via AIM to Cark
Quote:
Originally Posted by soccerrplyr View Post
sounds good..but what about cams
why cams for stage III? I know they CAN be changed to the T5 cams, and some people like the extra breathing up top, but from what I understand they are not for everyone.
__________________
08 9-5 Aero S/C
85 900 turbo - T5
Cark is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2013, 10:44 AM   #5
WSW
Elder
 
WSW's Avatar
 
Join Date: Oct 2010
Location: ChiTown
Posts: 4,782
You are all ready for stage 3.. Cams aren't a necessity
__________________
99 Viggen
04 9-5 Aero Wagon
WSW is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2013, 12:47 PM   #6
Flirting With TSL Addiction
 
byastremski's Avatar
 
Join Date: May 2006
Location: rochester ny
Posts: 811
perfect daily driver, its when you go passed that you start breaking shit... There are some guys up in new jersey that could walk you through changing cams if you ever wanted to... its very easy...
__________________
2001 Viggen BCB stg1
byastremski is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-13-2013, 01:30 PM   #7
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
Ok ok sounds like I will be ok with this set up looks like Monday there will be another stage 3 viggen in the world
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-14-2013, 06:59 AM   #8
Avid TSL User
 
RBatsch's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2006
Location: Ottawa, ON. CANADA
Posts: 258
Nordic stage 3 Viggen for 8 years and now stage 4 for past 2 years and the car is a great daily driver, winter or summer, -40C - +40C, whatever, it just works and feel like a regular Viggen.....until you step into it!! So glad I did this years ago....

Looks like you're all set...go for it!
RBatsch is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 09:20 AM   #9
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
So everything's on the car and now it will not start !
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 09:45 AM   #10
Live, eat, and sleep by TSL
 
SPG-GASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 1,240
What did you most recently do? Did you have "your" ecu tuned? Or was it another one? If not your original the immobilizer code needs to be learned to the new ecu.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SPG-GASM is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 10:30 AM   #11
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
It's the stock ecu every thing should work!!!
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 10:39 AM   #12
Live, eat, and sleep by TSL
 
SPG-GASM's Avatar
 
Join Date: Jan 2007
Location: Iowa City, IA
Posts: 1,240
You have to be clear to us, so we can help you.

What work was just done to the car, if any?

Have you checked for fuel pressure? Is there 12v at the pump?

If you have fuel pressure, check your do with another one.
__________________

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
SPG-GASM is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 10:55 AM   #13
Elder
 
Join Date: Sep 2004
Location: Annapolis, MD
Posts: 2,522
Send a message via ICQ to g96nt Send a message via AIM to g96nt Send a message via MSN to g96nt Send a message via Yahoo to g96nt
did you plug the ignition cassette back in?
did you plug the crank sensor back in?

Doesn't look like you installed anything that would cause a car to not start, really.
Does it crank and then do nothing?
__________________
Craig R.
2008 9-5 Aero-1995 900T 'vert
g96nt is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 10:58 AM   #14
gm
Live, eat, and sleep by TSL
 
gm's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2004
Location: Ohio
Posts: 1,943
Like stated the immobilized or whatever its called needs to be setup for your car. Did you buy someone else's ecu or did you get it from a company who sells them?

I have been SPG 3 or 3+ for I think close to 10 years now. Several years ago I added a -18t turbo and t5 cams.... Wy the car didn't come this way from the factory we will never know. Feels far superior to stock
__________________
2009 Buell 1125cr
2013 club miata
2016 JKU RHR

Saabless for the first time since 1986
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
gm is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 11:04 AM   #15
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
Ok so I drove the car in to my drive way from this am with a stage one ecu. I put the 3.5 fpr on and then the stage 3 ecu when to turn it over and it did not start. It cranks just fine sounds like the pump is on when I turn the key and I see the ecu is in locked on the Sid screen. Called the tuner to see if they did not type in the code right on the ecu. It wa the stock ecu that I shipped them to tune. So I'm at a loss right now
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 11:08 AM   #16
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
Just checked the fuel rail there's gas there so the new fpr is letting gas in
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 11:28 AM   #17
TSLMember
 
Jaws's Avatar
 
Join Date: Dec 2009
Location: Rhode Island, USA
Posts: 99
It's got to be the ECU or FPR so check the FPR wiring and hopefully your tuner can verify the ECU. You may need to put back the Stage 1 ECU and remove the FPR as a sanity check.
Jaws is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 11:46 AM   #18
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
Just put the car back to stage one and the stock 3.0 fpr on and the car started right up..... Sooooo Im guessing its the tuner
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 01:31 PM   #19
Elder
 
nowhereman's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2007
Location: Manchester, NH
Posts: 3,198
its the immobilizer code for the ECU. you have to have it "learned" to the new car/married to the car. when you sent the ECU out did they get your VIN? if not that is likely the problem
__________________
2008 9-3 SS: Stg 1
To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
, GS Strut Bar, GS 3 Point Chasis Brace, K&N Filter, Ebay Trunk Lip
nowhereman is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 04-15-2013, 04:26 PM   #20
Avid TSL User
 
Join Date: Jun 2009
Location: eastern long island
Posts: 127
Dose any one have the jzw ppc tuning just saw it looks neat.
hvaclander is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Saab Link Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Vehicle Info.
Enter your vehicle information (year, model, mods)
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 04:33 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
All content is copyright The Saab Link and it's original authors.


 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.