Viggen dif swap - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab NG900 '94-'98 and 9-3 '99-'02 Forum > Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3

Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3 This forum contains PERFORMANCE related Q&A's for the NG900 and 9-3. This may also include suspension.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 01-16-2012, 10:12 AM   #1
SAABeginner

Viggen dif swap

Hey im new to saablink but have been reading on the site and others for years. I have a 9-3 with about 350hp and am planning to have about 400-475 within the next year. My question is, is it possible to take a quaife lsd from a f35 and put it into the f25 gear box and get viggen axles. I am questioning my stock axles and wonder if its worth changing to viggen axles or if i should just look to get some made?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 01-16-2012, 02:56 PM   #2
Live, eat, and sleep by TSL

Yup, Thats about all I did to my own car. Viggen axle swap etc. This week it has a 99 f25 box with an open viggen diff installed to make a Quasi! f35 box.

Check out this thread.

https://www.saablink.net/forum/perfor...-9-3/57262.htm

Last edited by Harvey's Autohaus; 01-16-2012 at 02:58 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 01-16-2012, 04:29 PM   #3
SAABeginner

Thanks for the info that was a good thread.

Old 01-16-2012, 04:32 PM   #4
SAABeginner

Do you think its necessary to switch to the vig dif and axles or will it not be worth it for the money?
Old 01-16-2012, 04:49 PM   #5
Live, eat, and sleep by TSL

Quote:
Originally Posted by gearhead4323 View Post
Do you think its necessary to switch to the vig dif and axles or will it not be worth it for the money?