T5 suite questions. - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab NG900 '94-'98 and 9-3 '99-'02 Forum > Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3

Performance Modifications for the NG900 / Old 9-3 This forum contains PERFORMANCE related Q&A's for the NG900 and 9-3. This may also include suspension.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 08-10-2008, 06:13 PM   #1
SAABeginner

T5 suite questions.

Hello all, I'm new to saablink but not new to Saabs. I've owned my '99 9-3 SE HOT 5-speed for 3 years. I've been doing a bit of reading about the T5 suite and it sounds pretty awesome. Has anybody done a flex fuel (e85/93) tune? I was planning on buying a spare ecu, does it matter what kind as long as its a T5.5? Can I use a 9k ecu? Does it matter what trans it has? I have an mbc+a installed right now, I would have to go back to the bpc right?

I am capable of building my own, but I would much rather buy a BDM interface, where can I find it to buy? Does it have to use a parallel port?
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 08-10-2008, 06:29 PM   #2
Elder

Send a message via AIM to 8valvegrowl
Hi and welcome.

Some answers:

I think some people have been working on E85 tunes, ECUProject.com is probably the place for cutting edge info on that.

As long as it's Trionic 5.5 (basically anything after 94 in NGs or 9000's) it should work just find. Some of the older chips may be a little more cranky for flashing the new tunes to.

You can use a 9K ecu.

Trans doesn't matter, T5Suite can toggle the MT/AT options.

Yes, you'll need to run a BPC again, better yet, upgrade to the T7 BPC while you're at it, it's more reliable and effective. (Cheaper too!)