Saab Link Forums banner

01 Viggen Question

2K views 21 replies 8 participants last post by  Elmo 
#1 ·
Ok, so im new to the saabs but i bought an 01 Viggen Conv. That is an absolute great car. I was wondering if it is a T5 or T7 that everyone is talking about. I was thinking it was a T7 but i want to be sure. I just recently started looking for parts for it. I was wondering what kind of options i have with the intake and bov/dump valve and where is the best place to buy it..thanks alot guys

#21 ·
How much would it cost to upgrade my ecu? What other mods can i do without spending a ton of money?
Take care of your hardware mods first before you start on the ECU mods.... address handling, stopping, intake, exhaust etc.... then when that stuff is done you will be ready for an ECU upgrade....

By then we will hopefully have a T7suite out over at ECUPROJECT.com

And then the ECU upgrade will cost next to nothing.

#8 ·
With that cold air intake on there, your turbo and bypass valve will be much louder... you'll be able to here it spool and go "pssht" like you would here with a BOV.

But if you want, forge makes a nice replacement that holds boost a little better; it's louder, but not obnoxious. I guess some people run it in reverse and it makes a metallic sound, sort of like two swords hitting or something... if you're into that ;)

Forge Diverter Valve

nice buy, btw
any pics?

#9 ·
Thank you very much for the info. I got my intake in less than 2 days which i am very impressed with. Also, it sounds great!!! Now im thinking about ordering that diverter valve. So you say i have to run it in reverse? Does it do anything beside help the turbo hold boost if you run it normal?

#10 · (Edited)
no... you don't have to run it in reverse. it will just sound different. i have never done it myself, so i dont know... i would suggest running it normally and then trying reverse later if you get bored.