Advice/opinions appreciated - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab New 9-3 '03+ Forum > General New 9-3 Posts and Information

General New 9-3 Posts and Information Please post general information pertaining to the new 9-3.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 10-14-2012, 06:56 PM   #1
SAABeginner

Advice/opinions appreciated

New here - thinking about going Saab for the first time and have a few questions.
I have been driving mostly older Audi's for the last 15 years or so, and am wondering how the Saab compares. If I managed to do most of my own work on the Audi's and keep them on the road, could I reasonably expect a similar result with the Saab?
Also, I recently drove a 2006 9-3 Wagon, 2.0T, automatic. I fell in love with it, the catch is that it has a salvage title, which here in SC means it sustained damage equaling 75% of value. All I've been able to discover is that the wreck occurred fairly recently, and I think it was the front end.
Is this something I'm stupid to even consider, or is there a price point or relevant bit of information that would make this a reasonable risk?
I apologize if this is posted at the wrong place, or if I'm treading over old ground! Thanks in advance for any thoughts.

Last edited by 14Gedda; 11-02-2012 at 04:16 PM.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 10-15-2012, 06:04 AM   #2
Flirting With TSL Addiction

You'll get a better response over at saabcentral, for some reason, that's where the 9-3ss crowd hangs out. And by SC, do you mean South Carolina? Or SoCal?..... If you can turn wrenches on an Audi, there's no reason you'll have issues on a Saab.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 10-15-2012, 08:05 AM   #3
SAABeginner