I'm new to 9-5's - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab 9-5 '98-'09 Forum > General 9-5 Posts and Information

General 9-5 Posts and Information Please post general topics pertaining to the 9-5.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 12-19-2014, 05:58 PM   #1
Flirting With TSL Addiction

I'm new to 9-5's

I bought my first 9-5 today for super cheap. What am I looking for in terms of reliability? Its an 00-02 5 speed with all original parts. 203k on the clock.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement

Old 12-19-2014, 11:18 PM   #2
Elder

Mine is almost 290k with solid service record and still going strong, it's all about how they were treated.

Quote:
You still don't understand. This is like trying to explain calculus to a clam.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Old 12-20-2014, 07:37 AM   #3

The people I got it from seem like they took really great care of it and when I took it for a spin it seemed pretty solid. It needs a little work here and there though but thats pretty inevitable when your in New England.

Old 12-20-2014, 07:43 AM   #4
Avid TSL User

You might wanna drop the oil pan to check for sludge but if its lasted this long it's probably ok

Where in New England are you? There's a lot of us on here
Old 12-20-2014, 11:49 PM   #5