Push-button start - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab NG900 '94-'98 and 9-3 '99-'02 Forum > Customizing Your NG900 or old 9-3

Customizing Your NG900 or old 9-3 This forum contains all CUSTOMIZING related Q&A's, such as Lights (taillights, headlights, turn indicators, clear corners, etc), Interior and Exterior modifications, Wiring, Gauges and more.

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.

LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 09-10-2005, 10:58 AM   #1
Elder

Push-button start

So last night after work (I work as a valet when I'm not being a student - people pay me to drive their cars - rock on), I installed a push-button starter in my car, thanks to trexturk's instructions. It was actually a lot of fun, sitting in the parking lot at my campus residence hall, yanking wires out of the center console. A couple of the campus cops kept driving by and giving me some rather harsh looks.

So now, to start the car, you put the key in, turn it to on, and hit the pretty red button. Totally useless, but a relatively-unique mod that's just plain cool. And I've got an extra button sitting around (I bought a pack of two), so I'm thinking about rigging up a NOS button... not a NOS system, just a button. Maybe I can rig it up to the windshield washer sprayer things... "Come on, spray!!!!" In the end, it's all about safety. Safety and NOS.

Hehe...

But seriously, it's a pretty cool mod. And hopefully, it'll throw off some fellow valets if they ever park my car. *evil cackle*

-John

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.

2001 9-3 - Nordic Stage 3
2007 9-5 2.3T Wagon

To view links or images in signatures your post count must be 10 or greater. You currently have 0 posts.
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement