p1300 p0300 at 4500rpm loaded - The Saab Link Forums

Go Back   The Saab Link Forums > Saab 9-5 '98-'09 Forum > Car Problems? 9-5 Only

Car Problems? 9-5 Only If you're experiencing problems with your 9-5, post your question in here. CEL Code or GTFO!

SaabLink.net is the premier Saab Forum on the internet. Registered Users do not see the above ads.
Reply
 
LinkBack Thread Tools
Old 11-26-2013, 09:53 AM   #1
SAABeginner
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
p1300 p0300 at 4500rpm loaded

i have been searching the internet for about a month trying to figure out this issue. i get what feels like a fuel cut around 4500 rpm. if i hold it i get the p1300 p0300 code . i have a stage 2 for the hpt on my 99 . iv replaced Dic fuel pressure reg fuel filter iv replaced 2 charge pipes that were oil saturated from me blowing up the first motor due to sludge. drivability is fine around town and on highway but the min you try to punch it boom no power. im completly stumped. as to y this is happening. i do have a front mount no and when i got the tune i didnt have it . would that cause the computer to be mad . any help would be greatly appreciated. on one more note my battery is bad im about to replace it i do get proper voltage or what everyone says is proper voltage while driving with loads on im at about 12.8 to 13.3v with lights and blower on . but hard start in the morn . let me know
Dankwgn420 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Old 11-26-2013, 01:26 PM   #2
Avid TSL User
 
Saab95Aero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankwgn420 View Post
i have been searching the internet for about a month trying to figure out this issue. i get what feels like a fuel cut around 4500 rpm. if i hold it i get the p1300 p0300 code . i have a stage 2 for the hpt on my 99 . iv replaced Dic fuel pressure reg fuel filter iv replaced 2 charge pipes that were oil saturated from me blowing up the first motor due to sludge. drivability is fine around town and on highway but the min you try to punch it boom no power. im completly stumped. as to y this is happening. i do have a front mount no and when i got the tune i didnt have it . would that cause the computer to be mad . any help would be greatly appreciated. on one more note my battery is bad im about to replace it i do get proper voltage or what everyone says is proper voltage while driving with loads on im at about 12.8 to 13.3v with lights and blower on . but hard start in the morn . let me know


Honestly dude i had huge miss fire under load a brand new DIC ( PPS ) I do NOT mean a used one but a $206 from eeuroparts and new plugs solved the issue... check my video out it made this crazy sound under load. also do the bolt mod and try that it will help a little possibly but wont account for miss fires... have you ever changed the 02 sensor? do you have open sid?


https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=wmRxQ_KEpDY

Last edited by Saab95Aero; 11-26-2013 at 01:29 PM.
Saab95Aero is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-26-2013, 01:29 PM   #3
SAABeginner
 
Join Date: Feb 2013
Posts: 9
dude thats it what plugs did you switch to
Dankwgn420 is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
 
Old 11-26-2013, 02:20 PM   #4
Avid TSL User
 
Saab95Aero's Avatar
 
Join Date: Apr 2009
Posts: 234
Quote:
Originally Posted by Dankwgn420 View Post
dude thats it what plugs did you switch to
NGK 6282 gaped .9 to 1.0
Saab95Aero is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Old 11-29-2013, 06:11 AM   #5
Elder
 
jssaab's Avatar
 
Join Date: Aug 2006
Posts: 2,930
That's teh correct plug and gap.

You coudl have a leak on vac or boost that only comes on under boost ( like a split hoe or loose connection in a line)

What happens to your boost gauge? At a fuel cut you won't see the needle move all arond if it is it coudl be showing a leak

I have seen this on a few cars, check all connections sometimes its easiest to hear or see on a dyno under load
jssaab is offline  
Digg this Post!Add Post to del.icio.usBookmark Post in TechnoratiTweet this Post!
Reply With Quote Quick reply to this message
Sponsored Links
Advertisement
 
Reply

Quick Reply
Message:
Options

Register Now

In order to be able to post messages on the The Saab Link Forums forums, you must first register.
Please enter your desired user name, your email address and other required details in the form below.
User Name:
Password
Please enter a password for your user account. Note that passwords are case-sensitive.
Password:
Confirm Password:
Email Address
Please enter a valid email address for yourself.
Email Address:
Vehicle Info.
Enter your vehicle information (year, model, mods)
Insurance
Please select your insurance company (Optional)

Log-in


Thread Tools

Posting Rules
You may post new threads
You may post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are On
Pingbacks are On
Refbacks are On



All times are GMT -8. The time now is 02:13 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Search Engine Friendly URLs by vBSEO 3.5.2
vBulletin Security provided by vBSecurity v2.2.2 (Pro) - vBulletin Mods & Addons Copyright © 2019 DragonByte Technologies Ltd.
All content is copyright The Saab Link and it's original authors.


 

Garage Plus vBulletin Plugins by Drive Thru Online, Inc.