I often find that the best way to comb through posts is to the click on the "New Posts" on the right each time I visit the site. This way I can sort through everything that interests me. I assume a lot of people use this feature.
Much of the time I move around pretty quickly on the desktop. Doing this sometimes creates errors. For example, often when I go for "New Posts" I accidently hit log out.
When I do this, I lose all of the posts since my last visit and it's hard to determine what I've read and what I haven't. I was thinking maybe there could be a confirmation for this - when one clicks log out, maybe a "Are you sure you want to log out?"
Just an idea.