Saab Link Forums banner

Sorry guys...I'm a trader!

4K views 41 replies 22 participants last post by  AutoXer01 
#1 ·
I got rid of my Saab. I was having too many problems with it and was costing me a fortune to fix it! Ever since i hit 100k everything started going downhill. I was nothing but nice to that car and it was treating me like shit! I bought the car with 91K on it and traded it in at 106K. With only putting 15K on it, i put over 3 grand into fixing it and i paid 11 for the car. Out of all the cars i have had (which is only 4) the saab spent the most time on the back of a tow truck! It sucks to see it go, but i'm happy with my new daily driver. I found my car on craigslist. Here it is....http://boston.craigslist.org/nwb/ctd/876246507.html

Sorry guys, don't hate me!

#12 · (Edited)
I feel bad whoever buys that car. Brakes and rotors need to be done in about 10K or so and the transmission is acting up again! When i say again, i had the trans. worked on back in may because 2nd gear was grinding. Now there's gear whine in 3rd and 4th and under heavy boost 5th gear grinds. More $$$ in the future with this car!

#17 ·
these cars arent glued together to the highest standard of quality to start. then they were bought with the intention of beating on them senselessly. by owners with limited budgets. squeaks and rattles can be rythmic with such a fine formula.

but compared to the OP saab? the TA will be a welcome improvement.

#19 ·
I'll get the pics up soon. Yeah, it's a 6 spd manual. Black exterior, black leather interior, T-tops. 51K on it. The thing is loud as hell. I love these cars! Turns a lot of heads! I've only had it for 5 days now and i'm getting challenged constantly. I haven't open up the car yet. I still have to get use to it, but i'm definitely not going to beat on it. That's not my thing. I just like to enjoy the ride and enjoy the fact that i have 325 hp! :cool:

#29 ·